Hopefully very soon you will see a selection of my baby bird images in the media. It’s a project I’ve been working on for 3 years. I work a lot in the animal welfare field and thought it would be a great idea to combine an art project with a revenue generating scheme for the charities involved in helping UK wildlife. Baby birds are seldom seen by the general public, unless they are in the nest on Springwatch, so I thought I’d use my contacts in the animal rescue world and develop a project that got people closer to the wildlife around them.

Some live n the UK’s gardens, some just visit, but all the birds I have at the moment are familiar species.This is though an ongoing project that will go on as long as baby birds are bought into rescue centres to be reared and then released.

You can see the shop at www.gavinparsons.co.uk

