Image

I’ve recently been working with a local fishing guide on a new selection of portfolio images. I hooked up with him and a couple of his guests on a beach near Weymouth a couple of weeks ago. The fishing conditions were challenging and so too were the photographic ones.

A sea mist was rolling off the English Channel and kept messing around with the light levels, light conditions and the drama of the setting, but over the course of the afternoon I managed to collect a decent set of pictures that I am happy with. You can see a few on my portfolio website at http://www.gavinparsons.co.uk/pages/fishermen.html

I liked the challenging conditions almost as much as scrambling over slippery rocks, wading through water a little deeper than my waders and swatting flies away from my eyes. (I’m serious I loved it all). It was a great afternoon and I’m looking forward to the next shoot.

